Saturday, November 19, 2011

Diabetes...

It's come to my attention that I am probably full blow type 2 diabetic. I was diagnosed with Pre Diabetes when I was younger and about 40lbs heavier than I am now.. Even having lost the weight it can still happen. I probably never noticed because for the most part we eat really healthy here... I don't eat a lot of starch or carbs.. I don't really eat sweets because I don't like them to much. My only downside has been a can of soda a day that I've been in the process of cutting back on to cut out completely soon.

All in all I'm more upset with my Primary doctor who should have seen the signs. I know for people like me you should have the testing done once a year since my family is also predisposed to Type 1. I didn't complain much because things have been tight on money and though I can drive I have to share the car with my mom right now which makes it hassle some to make my own appointments.

In all I'm not to surprised.. kinda disappointed since I have been working to lose the weight and better myself and still eat way better than most people I know yet I'm still the one to end up being Diabetic. All I can really do is continue down the same path of eating well and trying to better myself. I don't think it's at a stage where I'd need medicine to control it. Who really knows though.

For the blog however this will probably mean Diabetic Friendly Meals.. ALONG with the already Weight Watcher Friendly ones that can all be used in someway in a Bento.

No comments:

Post a Comment