After a long break, I am back.
This last year (2012) Really had just been a horrible year for me. All of 2011 I kept up with my Weight Watchers, was motivated and happy. 2012 saw a year in misery and me just trying to get back on my feet after bunch of turmoil in my life. I feel bad that over the course of the year I was never motivated enough to get back on the bang wagon despite still hating my body and how I feel in it.
Over this last year I haven't gained any of the 70lbs I lost (yay me!). I got a job early in the year working at a Culver's, and seeing as I eat the food there on break, it's probably a miracle that I didn't gain anything back. Along with not gaining back and getting a job, I also started college last Summer. I was going full time while working full time and it was quite the nightmare. Since then I've been working more around 20 hours a week while going to school half time and sometimes closer to full time depending on my classes. It's been hard and I'm still not completely motivated, but I am starting to finally get over all the emotional turmoil this last year had for me.
Finally we get to the current year, 2013! As a New Years resolution I made it my goal to get back on the band wagon. As of Yesterday the 1st, I have been counting my points and am glad to say I only used 2 flex points because of a bit of left over Holiday candy staring me in the face. Other than being back on the wagon my ultimate goal that I want is to lose 5lbs a month for the remainder of the year. I don't know if this will work out for me, but it's worth trying for.
So for getting back on, I currently weight 200lbs after what I lost on my first round on Weight Watchers. If I manage my goal I hope to be 140lbs by next year! It might not be doable but I can admit I'd be happy at 160lbs as well.
My mom has also gotten back into her counting as well. She gained over the Holidays and she is not in the slightest happy about it.
I'm hoping that for her Birthday I can manage to get her the new 2013 complete 360 kit. We do Weight Watchers on our own at home with just the kits. It's something I know she will use and appreciate so I find that it'll be the perfect Birthday present for her. Hoping that I'll manage to have myself enough money to buy the complete kit for myself at the same time as well.
It's really just the simple things in life that make me happy and updating is always something that is exciting to jump into.
Aside from all of that I am the proud owner of a new Sodastream Genesis. I love that machine. I mainly wanted it to stop my soda problem. I really just love fizzy drinks and I figured, why not get one, fizz my water and just add those Mio things? Turned out to be fantastic. On the plus side I still love Cola and the Sodastream Cola is Drastically lower in points compared to drinking Regular Coke (which happens to be my favorite). I really hope I'm not imagining things with my calculator though. I used it to calculate the 8oz serving then multiplied to equal the liter bottle I have and I got an insane 3 points total for the liter bottle! I have to say that if that really is the case I might not go completely cold turkey away from my favorite Cola friend!
I hope you have all had a great Holiday Season and have had a great start to the New Year. I plan to try and update this more regularly and am sorry for just vanishing (not that anyone was really reading anyways). I just felt bad about it and I know that the break from everything is what I needed with the crazy year I had. I'm still not 100% but I am slowly trying and slowly making progress to being at least somewhat happy again.
-Sam
No comments:
Post a Comment