Sometimes I wonder how it is some people can always be motivated to do better for themselves. I'm not the greatest person in that regard with my chronic depression. I've been getting there and at the start of the year I tried to get back on track but it's been a struggle to stay motivated when I've not been happy.
Things are slowly getting better.. and there may be reasons to feel happy and when I'm happy I'm the easiest person to get going. I just hope everything continues as is.
I've not made as much progress as I want though I've still not gained anything back.
Right now I just feel like eating any vegetable I see that is within my reach. We recently had an out of state journey to visit my grandparents. Usually this isn't so bad, they don't eat the greatest but last time we saw them was just after my grandpa was diagnosed with diabetes and they were cutting out the soda, eating better smaller meals.
Well we can say that the health went right out the window as soon as they were both retired. They Honestly just don't seem to care. The eating habits are now worse than before his diagnosis. everything is covered in grease, swimming in salt.
I honestly got sick after almost every meal, due in large part to the grease content. I get sick from eating garlic bread if it's to greasy. There were no vegetables to be had other than one dinner out of the whole week we were there.
Honestly, we went to McDonalds once while there and had a better balanced meal than anything that had been cooked in that house.
What's worse was being subjected to it for all three meals of the day. It used to just be breakfast if you want, fend for yourself for lunch and only have to deal with them cooking in the evenings.. Now that they are both retired it's all three meals.. All three horribly disgusting.
I am honestly just upset and sad about it all. I know I'm not the best about being motivated for my weight loss, but I've lost 100lbs already, and knowing I'm still pretty fat and need to lose more.. even knowing that's a whole person I've lost I feel disgusted having been there.
It's sad that people can do that to themselves. Even at my fattest and my mother as well we NEVER ate remotely that horribly.. we just were eating bigger portions than we should.. They will go back for seconds and thirds.. Big huge plates we're talking here..
Coming home has been a happy thing for me.. After seeing that, along with being a bit happier in life finally I'm hoping I can keep on track with everything.
There are still other issues in life like work and school and being injured and sick all the time, but everything has to work out somehow.
I just had to get out how disgusted I was with food there for a week. I really would have rather starved than eat while there.
When they come here.. I don't care if I get glares or anything else, they will be eating what WE eat...